The swallows have arrived!

A sure sign of Summer is the arrival of swallows in Ashgrove.  I was speaking to my mother earlier in the week and she told me they had made the long flight from Africa and have returned to Cobh for the Summer!

I had just finished making some bird rings and I thought that it was a good omen.

IMG_20160422_181133

 

No pictures of the swallows I’m afraid as they are SO fast.  But last time I was home my sister and I met a beautiful Swan down in Cuskinny.  So here is a few pictures of Cobh with the lovely Swan that me met.

IMG_20160409_172206

It is the first Brighton Artists Open Houses for me this year.  Eeeek! That starts tomorrow for the month of May. Check it out! http://aoh.org.uk/artist/pauline-morley/

Wishing you all a lovely weekend.  It is a Bank Holiday here in the UK. So one extra day. Yay!

Thanks for reading.

 

Leave a comment